Depressed Partner

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by greenpurple, Jun 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. greenpurple

greenpurple Guest

Hi everyone I need a some advice. Im 24 with a 35 year old boyfriend, we live together in his mothers house now after rent became too expensive when our houemate left. we have been together since i was 20. We have had our share of bad times and getting used to each other coming from a naive virgin and a well experienced, very very well experienced older man. To be honest i wanted an older man because i wanted a guy who had his life together but i got the total opposite. we met at uni and that didnt work out for him, he has major depression, he has insomia so he goes to bed at 2 am yet cant sleep till like 6 am. he says its because he has no routine but he sleeps all day. when he awakes he gets a greasy pizza for dinner and he shouldn't eat that because he really needs to loose weight. I am studying and i work out, i cook dinners and i clean i myself have issues but i try to try where as i see him not trying. I have given up my life for him and my family and they hate me for being with him so they dont see me anymore. on the other hand i love him and he is a super great guy...yet i resent him because he does nothing at all. he is also fond of drinking at night and this has become a problem.

Does the good out weight the bad? I mean to have a person who is motivated, works and makes me feel like we are a team is great but then there are lots of assholes out there that do that.

what should i do? i dont want this for the rest of my life.

2. PiratePete

PiratePete Members