Perfect Job.

Discussion in 'Random Thoughts' started by PsychoDave, Mar 13, 2017.

1. PsychoDave

PsychoDave Members

Hi, everyone. I've been thinking lately a lot about what I'm going to do in future, by the way, I'm 20. The thing is that I know I couldn't work at job where I work for someone, I wan't to break the system and not be a slave. Currently I'm working abroad and making 3-4 times more money than I could in my home country. I'm planning to save money and invest It so I wouldn't have to work 5 days a week 8 hours a day. I believe that people who are on this forum should also be against regular, 9-5 jobs, being a slave. Maybe someone can give me some ideas? I'm not good at arts (painting, music ,etc.) which mostly people with similar mindset choose. I probably will never have family, 100% sure will never have kids. I just wan't to live in the middle of woods, travel and spend my time on my hobbies and I know It's possible because I already have few ideas but I would like to hear what others think.

2. pensfan13

pensfan13 Senior Member

I don't consider working for the man to be slavery. It's actually pretty freeing. I have no worries, just do what the job demands and when I am away from work I don't have to think any more about it till the next work day.
    Living off the grid has many advantages but I enjoy things like sports events, rock concerts, and other things that you can't get in the woods.

3. PsychoDave

PsychoDave Members