Where Do You Work?

Discussion in 'Body Modification' started by InkdWolf, May 1, 2016.

1. InkdWolf

InkdWolf Members

I wanna know if your job or career allows you to have your mods and if so what businesses allow this? I work at cycle gear and they allow me to have tattoos and piercings/ gauges however I was hired before I had them and do not think if I applied these days they would hire me. I am looking for new employment

2. Rivehn

Rivehn Member

When i was working at goodLife they didn't mind all my piercings then again i don't have to many (labret, eyebrow and nose) i was manly worried about having dreads. Now i work in a headshop along side being a personal trainer and i haven't had an issue even with my dreads but it might be my location.

3. Mattekat

Mattekat Ice Queen of The North

I don't have any face piercings any more due to migration :( but when I did I worked in retail at a marks work wearhouse. The official store policy was that I had to take them out to work, but my manager didn't actually care. The only time she enforced that was when our store was being visited by anyone from the head offices.

My tattoos are visible at my current job though (well the season starts in 2 weeks, so almost current), but it's a boat rental business and my mom owns it, so I'm not sure that counts for anything.

4. r0llinstoned

r0llinstoned Gute Nacht, süßer Prinz

Retail loss prevention

5. CeceliaZero

CeceliaZero Members