Dea Admits That Marijuana Is Safer Than Heroin

Discussion in 'Cannabis News' started by BongSolo, Aug 6, 2015.

1. BongSolo

BongSolo Members

At a meeting with reporters yesterday at the headquarters of the Drug Enforcement Administration, acting chief Chuck Rosenberg said that "heroin is clearly more dangerous than marijuana," Matt Ferner of the Huffington Post reports. This clarifies a statement he made last week, when he told reporters that marijuana was "probably not" as dangerous as heroin, adding "I'm not an expert."

http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/wonkblog/wp/2015/08/06/better-late-than-never-the-dea-admits-that-marijuana-is-safer-than-heroin/

1 person likes this.
  2. Sleeping Caterpillar

Sleeping Caterpillar Members

The DEAs admitted this on a number of occasions

Part of the classification of drugs however is stemmed by government approved federal research, which itself is banned for marijuana, making there be no legal ramifications for any medical studies.

Just look at what's at schedule one verse two and you know that the governments fucking with you. Even a conservative biggot could tell you methamphetime is worse than anything in schedule one. They'd rather you ingest battery acid than pot, or peytoe
    [​IMG]

1 person likes this.
  3. thedope

thedope glad attention Lifetime Supporter

I thought that said DAD for a moment, I couldn't check with him cause he was kinda foaming at mouth.

1 person likes this.
  4. NoxiousGas

NoxiousGas Old Fart

yes but that is not what the scheduling of drugs is based on.
    It is based on the medical efficacy of a substance in junction with its' abuse/addiction potential.
    methamphetamine has many medical uses, heroin only in end stage terminal cancer patients, and even then they get morphine.
    marijuana will most likely be reclassified soon as the AMA and other agencies have petitioned for it's re-scheduling in light of the growing mountain of evidence for it's medical efficacy.