Seeking Advice on and Hippie Jobs in General

Discussion in 'Hip Business Network' started by BlissRainbow, Apr 6, 2014.

1. BlissRainbow

BlissRainbow Member

Hi, Starlight Bliss Rainbow here, no longer in the military Navy due to my high school history and my trouble handling great amounts of stress, and now I am a self-named Freelancer as one who loves to do every thing and for any amounts of time as I please.~

I am thinking about jumping into Forestry and I was wondering what exactly does that include?

I am a 'hippie', I have very strong beliefs and views about every thing.~

I like the sound of Forestry, but like many occupations out there there tends to be a few details that I do not like.~

I see all things as equal, nothing has 'more' nor 'less' 'value' than another, for example: an Ant's life is equal to a Tree's life to a Human's life to me.~

So Forestry sounds wonderful: being outside, living in nature, caring for the trees with my own hands, helping nature and human harmony,

but I don't like the "trimming" of any thing, branch cutting, grass mowing, pulling out "weeds", etc. -> all very violent activities towards plants, for what? Who is any to say how any life forms are "allowed to grow into shape" through control through "violent butchering, killing, and disfigurement" to appease some very subjective view of "beauty" or "what is best", seems very arrogant of Humans to me.~

Before any start to self-validatedly judge me: I know where my meals come from and in the simplest way to say it: I am a scavenger, I will eat almost any thing, but it has to be already dead and I refuse to kill any thing myself, although baby animals is the food type I refuse to eat as I don't like the idea at all.~

I also have an Associate's of Arts in General Studies - Arts degree and I was hoping for some suggestions as for possible jobs I could get into.~

I hope to one day join the Peace Corps to.~