Spouse won't go to nude beaches/nudist resorts with me

Discussion in 'Bare It! Nudism and Naturism' started by Todd_99, Feb 22, 2010.

1. Todd_99

Todd_99 Member

I've been frequenting nude beaches & nudist resorts for some 15 years and recently got married. While my wife and I were courting each other, I openly shared with her my passion for the nudist lifestyle. She indicated at that time that she would consider going with me - primarily out of curiosity. However, now that we are together, she won't go with me and accuses me of being sexually deviant (doesn't use those precise words) for having a passion for going to nude beaches and nudist resorts.

Naturism/nudism is such a part of my lifestyle and isn't something I would like to give up. Yet I don't want to upset my wife. I'm wondering if there are any other folks in here who have experienced the same thing.

2. Duck

Duck quack. Lifetime Supporter

How long did you know your wife before getting married?

3. gooseneck holler nudist

gooseneck holler nudist Member

Deviance is something that is different than normal, so strictly speaking, you are deviant. What she means is that your nudism is perverted. I don't think so, and there have been researchers who have interviewed and tested nudists, going back at least forty-five years. What they have found is that most nudists are pretty normal folks.

Some objections are because there's something else going on. Your wife may believe she isn't pretty naked. She could be worried about being ogled. Traveling to nudist venues may be a hardship. She may be too worn out from work to make conversation with people she really doesn't know on the weekend. With my wife it was the last one. Be brave. Be kind.

4. wild-flowers

wild-flowers forever arbitrary