Hmmm...

Discussion in 'Hip Business Network' started by Pwn Biscut, May 3, 2009.

1. Pwn Biscut

Pwn Biscut Member

I'm 15, and I >>WANT<< to drop out, get a GED, and grow my own herbs and such and sell them. That's all I want to do, forever. I've had my phases about careers, but I'm sure about this one, I've wanted to for quite a while. I've been told by EVERYONE to finish High School. I'm sick of doing word finds for grades, and learning about how to form sentences when I have better grammar than most of the people in my school.

Here's my ideas.

--Grow my own herbs, trees, vegetables, and maybe even fruits. Definitely some watermelons.--Have a website for my business, and have instructions and information about the things I sell, and how to grow them. This will draw in ad revenue =]
    --Live with my dad until I decide that I've met "that someone". He makes $50,000-65,000 a year, and is as, if not more frugal than I.
    --I'm a pretty damn good musician, and I'll have my work on iTunes and MySpace.
    --We have plenty of vending machines that on average bring in $20-30 profit a month. There are probably 25 of them that aren't in use, and 50+ that are.

How much money do you guys think I would be making a year?
    --Be VERY frugal.

2. agentslander

agentslander Member

Personally, I dropped out and it hasn't stunted my ability to be creative and I know that eventually I'll find success in my writing and I'll still be able to go to college, so on a realistic level: Meh on high school.

BUT, have a back up plan. Good to have dreams and set goals, but prepare for set back! Back up plan!

3. Pwn Biscut

Pwn Biscut Member

Thanks mate. I'm showing the responses to my mom, and she's just shitting on me. I appreciate all responses =]]

4. chaosx

chaosx Member