Australia: Why so expensive?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Price Watch' started by Thories, Jun 20, 2008.

1. Thories

Thories Member

Ok I'm new to MJ (and these forums) but I've grown up (a little) around people who smoke. From what I see the cheapest price I have ever encountered is $50 for about 2.5 grams (plus or minus). I'm wondering is this price representative of QLD and Australia?

I would expect with the huge amounts of open land and large average properties we have, even a few k out of the city that there would be a large amount of cheap Mary Jane everywhere. It seems to be very elusive, at least when I compare to some reports I hear. Example $300 an ounce thats just shy of 30 grams, sooooo jealous!

Obviously not asking for a hookup (remember, new posters are cops, old posters are patient cops) But do I try looking for cheaper prices? Or is it just Australia/ QLD.

Any info would be really awesome. Thanks guys, really love the forum btw :)
    :cheers2:

2. Guitar

Guitar Senior Member

I donno about Australia, but one of my good friends lives in New zealand and gets decent prices. 130 USD for a half of decent bud. 200 a half of AK-47. I also know cocaine in australia/new zealand is 250-300 dollars a gram. thats fucking nuts.

3. ilovetotrip

ilovetotrip Member

thats the price here in NY too

4. Figjam

Figjam Member

I pay 25 for a stick, 90 for a quater and can get an ounce for 280, all $AU. You can get decent priced weed around Brisbane if you know where to look.

5. Peace at mind.

Peace at mind. Member

thats the normal price for brissy...

6. ScottDK420

ScottDK420 Banned