How much weed should i get in a dime bag?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Price Watch' started by Aspire, Nov 15, 2007.

1. Aspire

Aspire Member

It is my first time buying weed and buying a dime bag off of my friend of fairly decent stuff, but I'm wondering how much weed should be in there(size not weight) or how many buds, should it be like three thumb sized buds or something? or how much of the bag should it fill up. (pics visuals would be good) btw i live in the Nor Cal(Northern California)

2. pvsammy15

pvsammy15 Member

.5 grams

3. DeliPro

DeliPro Member

one gram

4. newradicalface

newradicalface Banned

OH boy it is one of these questions. A dime bag has no specific amount of weed in it. A dime is just how much weed is worth 10$. How much weed you get for that 10$ is determined by quality. A lot of places have dime and nicks that are always the same weight, but that is because they have standards for prices that they use. If you are buying a dime expect to get ripped off. Until you buy in weight there really is nothing you can do about getting ripped off except not accepting the bag.

5. DeliPro

DeliPro Member

It didn't sound like that's what he was asking, it sounded like he was wondering how much weed he should get for 10 dollars.

6. ninfan77

ninfan77 Member

i've seen it as low as .3 to 1 gram. Depends on quality, how bad the guy is screwing you, location etc.

7. skierdood

skierdood Space For Rent

Im a little late on this but visually it will prolly be enough to fill a 1"X1" ziplock baggie.

8. Sn0wBl1nd

Sn0wBl1nd Member

kid, a dime is usually 1-1.2g per bag. and usually ranges from 5-10$ only dickheads sell for more then that price, and make sure u get a good look at it before u buy it, if u can smell the weed through the bag , it prolly just got done curing and is some GOOD shit.

9. DonVito

DonVito Senior Member