Zendik

Discussion in 'Communal Living' started by FREE, May 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FREE

FREE Member

anyone ever heard of the zendik farm?
    ive read alot about it,the good and the bad and im interested because ill be moving somewhere else in about 4 months and i wanna try this thing out but the more info the easier it`ll go ya know?

2. Duncan

Duncan Senior Member Lifetime Supporter

http://www.zendik.org/Zendik_Farm/contentA.html

No, I know NOTHING about it. Looks like it started out in the high desert of Southern California in the 1970s and morphed its way to an area near Asheville, North Carolina. Seems interesting, but certainly not for me !

3. jtwg50

jtwg50 Member

I am a journalist and writer from Miami Beach and I have been planning on moving to a successful, long-running commune for a long time. I am moving to Zendik on Saturday (May 30) and expect tp stay there a long, long time (maybe forever). It's a very cool place with a neat mix of people, mostly young, all creative.
    Zendik offers a mini-utopia with a system that has worked for more than 30 years.
    I hope you'll come and check it out.
    You can call me at (305) 535-9606 until friday if you'd like to chat more.
    Thanks, and happy adventuring.

4. HappyHaHaGirl

HappyHaHaGirl *HipForums Princess*

I've heard about it a lot. I've thought about going to visit, but I don't want to go by myself. :( It kinda scares me, too, not because I really think they're a cult or anything, but because I've never been anywhere like that before and I'm afraid I'd do everything wrong. :)

5. luna99

luna99 Member