your thoughts please, met a girl at work and...

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by jswallo, Feb 11, 2011.

1. jswallo

jswallo Member

-I am an assitant manager of a museum visitor centre, 29 year old male ( you had need not know that but just to set the scene I guess)-

Met a girl at work today (I was working, she was a visitor at my workplace, a museum)

Did not have the chance to chat properly as I was busy but made an effort to approach her as she left the museum. (the till that she queued at on entering had a problem and therefore no tickets/recipts could be printed, I told here I would be able to reprint her recipts for her to collect as she left)

Anyway I handed over the recipt as she left and I plainly asked her if she had enjoyed the day, she exclaimed she had and we had a quick chat about the museum and that she had not visited since she was very young (about 24/25 now I think)
    With that her bus arrived and she had to leave for home, the girl finnishing saying have a nice evening as she left. (story over... lol bit of a long winded one sorry)

I have her works address (as she is a teacher of the school she was visiting and she told me this if I missed her on leaving to post the recipt tickets to her) and also I have had a quick look on facebook and I believe I have found her on it.

I would really like to get in touch with her again soon as she was kinda cute and this is where I need a little advice. Do I write her a bit of a letter asking her i she would want to meet for a drink or ask her the same on facebook (ofcourse me not being a friend of hers on it) ??????

Would really appreciate some views.

2. r0llinstoned

r0llinstoned Gute Nacht, süßer Prinz

hmm idk man. she might think its kinda weird you looked her up on facebook. but on the other hand, she might be glad you did. i woud do it, because if you dont, youll never know..

3. jswallo

jswallo Member