What illegal drugs are turned into pills and how is it done?

Discussion in 'Drug Chemistry' started by Boiler, Jan 3, 2005.

1. Boiler

Boiler Member

Hi...could you walk me through a basic drug manufacturing process for ...lets say?...ecstasy...or.. something similar...ultimately...how is it turned into pill form? Thank You!!

2. gnrm23

gnrm23 Senior Member

just thumb through the "cookbook" section of shulgin's PIHKAL...

as for pressing pills, a pill press is often used...

3. Boiler

Boiler Member

yup.....I know about the pihkal and tihkal books...the amazon reviews on them isn't too good....don't know if their really worth the money ..right now!!....I'm actually a beginning chemistry student......I've always been fascinated with organic chemistry...maybe it's the dark side that draws me to it ? or....at least what our judicial system says is the dark side...human beings can make a dark side out of just about anything.....anyways...appreciate the advice!!

4. gnrm23

gnrm23 Senior Member

well...
    you have a computer...
    and the "cookbook sections" of pihkal & tihkal are widely available online...
    there's enough "recipes" there to keep you going for a while...
    and rhodium's chem site is mirrored over at erowid - plenty of chemical syntheses there as well...
    usually just a click or a utfse away...

5. khronus

khronus Hip Forums Supporter HipForums Supporter

Well, Shulgins books are awesome...and im not a chemist. I have tihkal and the first half is great reding for chemist or non chemist alike. The 2nd half is lost on me but if you're a chemistry student i think as your knowledge grows you will find more and more interest in the reciepe side of his books.

K

6. EllisDTripp

EllisDTripp Green Secessionist