WANTED: Cloth Diapering Items

Discussion in 'For Sale or Trade' started by lenamarina, Mar 23, 2005.

1. lenamarina

lenamarina LaLa

Switching to clothe daipers and I'm looking to get used stuff. I need everything.

Lena

2. EarthyFemmeFatale

EarthyFemmeFatale Member

Oh, wow, I have lots of stuff. What sizes are you looking for? Do you want fitteds or prefolds? Girl or boy stuff?

3. lenamarina

lenamarina LaLa

Well,

My baby-girl is 8-months old and I think she's probably a medium. I'm totally new to cloth daipering and I'm not exactly sure what I need or which type to get. Can you help with any suggextions?

Thanks,

Lena

Also, what would you charge and where are you located?

4. EarthyFemmeFatale

EarthyFemmeFatale Member

I'm in Va. As far as $, we can work that out. :)

Depending on who ou ask, different people will tell you that you need different things. Some people prefer aio's (all-in-ones) because you don't need a seperate diaper cover to prevent leaks. I never really liked aio's though (at least not the kind w/PUL) because it is VERY hot for the baby and can deteriorate faster. The kinds with a fleece outer is nice though. But aio's tend to be much more expensive.
    Then there are fitteds (which are what I liked, along with prefolds). You have to use a cover with them to keep them from leaking, but they are much less expensive and are easier to wash. You can get them with either velcro or snaps (I prefered snaps since they don't snag like velcro, but once again, everyone's different).