um...help?

Discussion in 'Psychic' started by music-lover, Aug 24, 2005.

1. music-lover

music-lover Member

I'm starting at this school for arts this year...but i'm so different... and I have no idea what the people are going to be like there....and I won't know anyone... I dont really know if it just me panicing too much...and I;m just so confused about what to do....because I've always had problems with people in school...

2. jim_w

jim_w Member

Relax, be yourself and don't try to hard to make freinds.

3. Casperthesheet

Casperthesheet Member

If your are artsy and they are artsy I'm sure you will get along fine. Art people are good people.

4. Sebbi

Sebbi Senior Member

Trust me you have nothing to worry about.

This September I will be starting in my 7th school so I can reasonably say I'm an expert in this field.

Whenever you're "the new kid" everyone loves you. Everyone else has known eachother for years and appriciate a bit of fresh blood. You don't have to TRY to make friends because potential friends practically throw themselves at you. They see you for who they see in front of them, not your history, and trust me that's a good thing. You can be whoever you like and as long as you aren't COMPLETELY up yourself about it, they will love you for it.

You won't have trouble finding friends at all, the bigger trouble is being careful with which friends you pick, after all it's not only the people who you would get along with really well that want you but some of the dodgier crowds as well.

Other than that, relax and have fun with it, it's a time of your life filled with potential which wears off pretty quickly.

Blessings

Sebbi

5. annabegins

annabegins Member