Trying to find myself

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by CommandoAl3, Aug 28, 2005.

1. CommandoAl3

CommandoAl3 Member

Hi all......this is my first time visiting your site, and I am on a quest to find myself, at least I guess that is what you would call it. I am a Vietnam Vet, 55 years of age. I have always thought of myself as a hippie to a point, as I don't do drugs, but consider being a hippie an attitude rather than a lifestyle. I am very bitter about what we went through in Vietnam, and what our fellow brothers are facing in Iraq. I take criticism well, so if this is not the place for me, just let me know and my quest will continue. I love all peoples, as long as they respect others, and if they don't then I won't give them air to breathe. I would much rather walk away from a fight, than to participate, but if given no choice, then a vicious adversary I can become. I also have a great desire to find like minded people, not shallow and empty folks, but folks that think like me and are sincere about it. So if there are others that think like I do, I welcome your comments, and if you don't think the way I do, I also welcome your comments. Thank you for your time.

2. confessor

confessor Member

You've found the right place.

All I ask is I can call you Al, but you won't call me Betty :)

3. solaray

solaray hipmama

hi there and welcome. i'm new here too but i think you've found a good place to speak your mind with a lot of respectful folks to converse with. a lot of different groups hang out in different areas so you can see who you'd like to talk with if you check that out. i'd suggest checking out the old hippie forum which i think you have to go into hippies first to get there. respect for what you've been thru and lots of love!

4. CommandoAl3

CommandoAl3 Member

Thanks Confessor......and please feel free to call me Al......and I won't call you Betty lol..........also many thanks for the warm welcome solaray.....that is very much appreciated