traveling alone

Discussion in 'Random Thoughts' started by interval_illusion, Dec 28, 2004.

1. i traveled four hours away by myself before- not on business (of course), and stayed for 6 days.. i loved it. just as much, if not more then traveling with anyone else...

well, i can hear the drum beating...it's been sad... some sad times and i just wanna take off and here the music and see the sites and take in the views by myself.

what do any of you think about me going for a month by myself? ill get my BA quicker (since i FINALLY got my associattes) if i go to summer-school ..... and im kinda in a hurry to get my degrees....

but really, life is short. im a student of life more then anything else. and if traveling alone makes me happy.... should i go and follow "the drum" alone....

if that's what makes me happy...

even without much money....

should i do it?

2. Bloody_Kisses

Bloody_Kisses Thizzler

one time i took a bus to utah by myself. it was fun, some old guy bought me a soda.

3. haha, you didnt answer me though LOL

should i do it?

i really wanna do it alone.. i can have all the time for thinking, writing, reading... a dream to me. :)

4. Juggalo4ever

Juggalo4ever KingoftheChubbyGirls

5. you and your pictures juggs.. lol

6. Juggalo4ever

Juggalo4ever KingoftheChubbyGirls

I love my pics

7. dhs

dhs Senior Member

I've gone plenty of places by myself - moved half way across country by myself - done plenty of things by myself. If I were married though, I would not. So my answer for you is no I don't think you should do it unless your husband would be equally happy being by himself.

8. oh, my husband and i are so cool with stuff like that. despite what most of you prolly think, we have a great relationship like that.

we are not the same. we are two individuals that love each other. :)

and he understands my deep need for simpllicity and aloneness. sometimes i wonder if that's how i should always be. (alone)