The Good Earth Food Conspiracy

Discussion in 'Church of the Good Earth' started by shameless_heifer, May 30, 2012.

1. shameless_heifer

shameless_heifer Super Moderator Super Moderator

This is the start page for The Good Earth Food Conspiracy

2. Scorpio Kenny

Scorpio Kenny Church of the Good Earth - ArchBishop

I remember Kelly ringing on door bells, like a surprise. No specific day of the week and schedule, or time of day. Just a surprise unexpected visit.

He'd walk in and ask you if you had an egg order. Some apartments didn't have it organized and if he was talking to you, you would run around the rooms to see if anyone was home, and to chip in. Flaky.

If your space had in together you would have your order all together for him. Your room mates or whatever would have decided and written down how much. The food stamps and cash would be in the kitchen all collected.

Kelly's trip, because he owned a vehicle and most others did not, Kelly was a mechanic by trade, Kelly's trip was to do food runs out to the commercial wholesale food markets in the southeast part of San Francisco. He did it all on his own. Once every other week. When he had a little free time.

He would buy boxes of flats of eggs. A flat I believe is 12 by 12, cardboard egg crate square thing. I don't know how many flats stack up in a cardboard box.
    He would get as many flats as were ordered.

One time I asked him why and how he got started. He said that there were lots of single moms scrimping and on food stamps. That if he could only help to make part of their money go twice as far in a month, that it would make a difference in their lives and in their kids lives.

He said they didn't have cars and that he did, and that you could only get half priced eggs if you bought them in bulk. Not just one dozen at a time.