the absolute beginner-got a guitar for my birthday thread

Discussion in 'Performing Arts' started by drumminmama, Nov 22, 2005.

1. drumminmama

drumminmama Super Moderator Super Moderator

Actually, I 'm doing this for Arlo.
    I put a yamaha 6-string on layaway and he is a RANK beginner. What are the cool online places REALLY worth visiting for guitar info?
    I love www.madolincafe.com
    Does something along those lines exist for guitar players, or wannabes?

tjr1964 and Bayer Sanyo like this.
  2. brandonveg

brandonveg Member

cyberfret.com is cool if you are trying to teach yourself stuff...i havent been there in a couple of years so i dont know what it is liek now......as far as merchandise goes i like zzounds.com for all of my needs....

Bayer Sanyo likes this.
  3. drumminmama

mil gracias

Bayer Sanyo likes this.
  4. soulrebel51

soulrebel51 i's a folkie.

www.guitartabs.cc is where i learned most when i was starting.

youll (hell) stay interested much more if you (he) learns songs he likes compared to getting lessons and learning the "proper" techniques.

Bayer Sanyo likes this.
  5. ripple

ripple Member

Bayer Sanyo likes this.
  6. Spyder

Spyder La dah de dah

agreed, plus its probally the best tab site on the net

Bayer Sanyo likes this.
  7. Radicalicious

Radicalicious Member

8. Orsino2

Orsino2 Hip Forums Supporter HipForums Supporter

9. high_down_under

high_down_under Member

ultimateguitar, definatly
    except i got banned from there forums:(

10. feministhippy

feministhippy Member

Don't know any good websites, but have you considered lessons? I really loved taking guitar lessons. Finding a good instructer is a big hard, but if you talk to someone at any local music store, they might be able to point you in the right direction.