Sick of the munchies.

Discussion in 'Cannabis and Marijuana' started by SagaciosuKJB, May 12, 2004.

1. SagaciosuKJB

SagaciosuKJB Member

Is there anyway that I can stop the munchies? It comlictes things for me when I want to eat, because I usually don't have much food, and finding something to eat when I'm stoned is noisy.

2. Peace

Peace In complete harmony.

Though I've never tried this, I heard eating a little before you smoke will help rid you of your munchies. Good Luck. [​IMG]

3. Fractual_

Fractual_ cosmos factory

just a drink might help... or prepare a meal before you smoke maybe?

or just stop smoking if you dont like them that much!

4. TreePhiend

TreePhiend Member

eating before might make the munchies have less of an effect, but I don't think you will ever get rid of them. You just have to keep in mind that hunger is psychological, and just not give into it. Its not that hard. Just drink a cup of tea or something when you feel hungry.

5. dj_reegz

dj_reegz Member

well eating before never rid me of the munchies. And if I ate before and then gave into the munchies I'd normally end up sick. Me I try for health reasons to sip tea or lemonade or if I really wanna splurg a Pepsi Slurpy. Nothing like stumbling into the 7-11 and being heckled by the stoner behind the counter for being high. The 7-11 down the street from me used to pay their rent from my business alone.

6. socialmachine

socialmachine Member

hmm i never get the munchies when i get high, i just drink loads of water for my cotten mouth

7. ericf

ericf Member

Okay,

It is really psychological and I am going to share my big secret. Although, this might weaken its power. ;)