should this work?

Discussion in 'Salvia Divinorum' started by CherokeeMist, Feb 7, 2009.

1. CherokeeMist

CherokeeMist Senior Member

tomorrow i plan on getting 1/2 gram of 10x Salvia. i've never done it before.

unfortunately i don't have a bong, but my friend just got a new bubbler. have people had any luck smoking Salvia out of a regular glass pipe (or if the bubbler is a better option, out of that) with a normal lighter? of course, holding the flame on it the entire time. or should i not even bother to try this?

2. Wiseman

Wiseman Senior Member

It seems like it'd work fine. I don't know why it wouldn't, it seems like salvia would have characteristics mainly similar to that of cannabis.

3. Tuktuk08

Tuktuk08 Member

I smoked some 10x yesturday out of a bubbler and tripped hard as fuck, dont use a pipe.

4. CherokeeMist

alright cool thanks.

seth, the only reason i asked is because i've read that it takes a LOT of heat to activate Salvinorin, so most people reccomend using a torch lighter and a bong (mainly because, realistically, you can't use a torch lighter in a pipe/bubbler).

5. Wiseman

Wiseman Senior Member

Oh, alright. Yeah, I guess that makes sense. Sorry about that. I spoke with no knowledge of the subject :/

I was just pointing out the [seemingly] obvious.

6. CherokeeMist

no worries

7. Wiseman

Wiseman Senior Member

Not to get off topic but I love your sig picture :)

8. CherokeeMist

i love it too, i just wish i could find it as a GIANT tapestry or something to put in my room.

as an update, i got a 1/2 gram pack of Salvia Zone yellow. planning on trying it tomorrow afternoon.

it doesn't list the extract strength anywhere, but is it safe to assume it's in the 10x-12x range?

9. Wiseman

Wiseman Senior Member

That'd be amazing. Check hippieshop.com They have Dead tapestries. Maybe they have this one.

10. ancient powers

ancient powers Member