Ramos and Compean ~ Sentences Commuted

Discussion in 'Politics' started by Fyrenza, Jan 19, 2009.

1. Fyrenza

Fyrenza Queen of the Ians

FINALLY.

http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=86533

i'll tell you what ~

COMMUTED?!?!?!? Not PARDONED?!?!?!?

Phull-ease!

i'll tell you what ~ if i was a border patrol agent, that would be it.

See ya ~ wouldn't want to be ya!

There ISN'T enough money to entice me to risk my life and limbs to protect my country, when i've got to be watching my back constantly for "my country" to decide that i was just a little too mean, in a fight for my life against drug runners, and completely RUIN my entire life.

Crap.

Folks, there IS no justice to be had, here... :(

2. Aristartle

Aristartle Snow Falling on Cedars Lifetime Supporter

This might have something to do with the present state that Mexico is in. There are academics who are saying that Mexico is at a high risk of becoming a failed state.

There are drug traffickers who have been ruthlessly beheading federal soldiers and target government officials, police officers, states men and women, etc.

3. Aristartle

Aristartle Snow Falling on Cedars Lifetime Supporter

Oh, and I *really* hate WND. You can do better than that, Fyre. Honestly.

4. Fyrenza

:rofl:

i know, and i tried to avoid them, but it was one of the best, shortest articles! ;)

Well, El Paso is screamming for the Federal Government to LEGALIZE DRUGS because of all the violence going on, and the "Drug War" is going on, ALL ALONG our Mexican border...

Cripes! One of those "Be careful what you wish for" type situations... :rolleyes:

5. Pressed_Rat

Pressed_Rat Do you even lift, bruh?

You mean it's not already a "failed state?"

6. SunLion

SunLion Lifetime Supporter Lifetime Supporter

I think Bush did the right thing here. The Right To Shoot Beaners movement would be blowing up federal buildings by next week had he not done so.

7. Zoomie

Zoomie My mom is dead, ok?