Pot Users of all ages! Listen Up!

Discussion in 'Cannabis and Marijuana' started by lostblackdog, Jun 22, 2005.

1. lostblackdog

lostblackdog Member

So....
    I am a sociology student at a private liberal arts college in South Carolina. What I study is behavioural patterns among different groups of people who are tied together by some common social characteristic. Since marijuana use tends to be a common subject on this site, I thought this would be an interesting poll that would give me some data to present before a sociology class where the professor himself has done many "Cannabis Culture" studies in order to help filter the negative propoganda surrounding marijuana use. Everything is strictly confidential and at no time shall I ask you for your real name or any information that could potentially be traced by law enforcement officials... well I guess they are sneaky little fuckers, so I can't really say whether or not they're watching you even as I'm typing, but I promise not to aid them in their pathetic "war on drugs" or whatever they're calling it. I personally promise that I am in no way affiliated with any person(s) and/or organization(s) that are involved in law enforcement, and I will not release any personal information that you submit with your replies. This is merely an survey that I am using to gather data for a hypothesis that will be tested during a future research project/experiment. Thanks to all who reply, and again, this is for OUR voice to be heard through the poorly analyzed bullshit!!! Stoners, of all ages, rise up an shout!!!

2. TrippinBTM

TrippinBTM Ramblin' Man

yeah, I was 19. I think most of these answers are going to cluster in the 12-16 range, judging from a poll we had up a while back. Thing is, this site is mostly populated by younger people. It's not a very accurate sampling of the population. Not to say adults don't post here, but they're underrepresented.