playing guitar and outloook on life

Discussion in 'Music' started by shhhhh im talking, Jan 7, 2005.

1. shhhhh im talking

shhhhh im talking Member

2. rhasta.penguin

rhasta.penguin No more hippy...ugh

It sure has, it has helped me get intouch with myself and made me a better person overall. Also it gave me a purpose in life.

3. Joe Cool

Joe Cool Member

it makes me frustrated because i have no one to jam with

4. OneOfTheseDays

OneOfTheseDays Member

now that i think about it, ever since i started playing guitar i have changed. a change for the better that is.

5. somethingwitty

somethingwitty Member

I'd say yes. Not so much in my actual personality, but the way I look at music is much different. I've also come up with some life-changing perspectives while tripping and playing the guitar, so ya.

6. BraveSirRubin

BraveSirRubin Members

It's a good way of expresing emotion...

7. pato100000

pato100000 Member

I have been into music and art for sixteen years (I was four at the time I started), and nothing has seemed to loosen me up and open me to creativity but the guitar. Because so many great musicians have played the guitar, I have learned from what they have done. This has given me ideas both musically and artistically (painting, drawing, ect.). I would not say that the guitar is the only factor that has helped change my outlook, but it is one of the most important.

8. soulrebel51

soulrebel51 i's a folkie.

I agree with the statement "it gave me a purpose in life".... I have also noticed that I am able to be happy, no matter what, since I started playing seriously.

9. maryjaneguitargurl

maryjaneguitargurl I am just like you.

I know.!!

peace
    chickens

10. TheSkaEffect

TheSkaEffect Member

Playin bass makes me feel somewhat accomplished in life :)

11. deadonceagain

deadonceagain mankind is a plague

no playing guitar makes you a tool

12. NaykidApe

NaykidApe Bomb the Ban

If I'm stuck somewhere without a guitar for awhile I get real edgy.