organic fertilizer

Discussion in 'Cannabis Outdoors' started by tweet, May 25, 2012.

1. tweet

tweet Member

I have been growing weed outdoors for 3 years now and was wondering does anybody have any good tips on what is good organic fertilizer

2. rollingalong

rollingalong Banned

sea weed,manure from an organic farm,fish parts,wood ash.....dont put fish parts in any out door area where there is also bears..

3. tweet

tweet Member

thank you for the tips. I've also heard that used coffee grounds are good,do you know if that is true

4. Cultosaurus

Cultosaurus Member

5. rollingalong

rollingalong Banned

ever see a coffee maker that had the coffee left in it for weeks?...its all mouldy and gross...that is why if you choose coffee grounds they must be buried beneath the surface of the ground and not sprinkled or mixed into top soil otherwise the grounds attract mould instead of breaking down in the soil

6. boobytrap

boobytrap Member

the best i have ever found is the zoo doo from the portlan ore zoo,other zoos sell theres but it just seems that the stuff form the zoo in portland makes pot grow better and it works pretty good on roses to.

7. rollingalong

rollingalong Banned

i dont know many poops that can be used right away...farmers here spread the fresh manure onto next years fields when rejuvenating a used up field...i have chickens but it takes 2 years..same with horse manure......2 years before it can be mixed into soil and also get the benefits that same year..........my point kinda is that you can put almost anything organic into soil or plantfood and get some benefit but it is a lot of work to shovel 300 pounds of shit and another 300 pounds of peat and etc and etc...its back breaking so you may as well do it right..

..go to a living swamp and get some water or drop fresh grass into fresh water and it will add nitrogen to the water...that is another way to get immediate results...cut grass has to be green going in

8. Dank Sinatra