New to Germany

Discussion in 'Germany' started by goldmund, Jan 1, 2005.

1. goldmund

goldmund Member

Hallo! I have recently moved to Germany, near Nürnberg. I have seen a few free-thinking hippies out there, but not many. Say hello!

2. Flowerian

Flowerian Senior Member

Hi :) You live near Nürnberg? Well then talk to Sabin (heaven), she's also from there :) What do you do here? Do you already speak our language?

3. goldmund

goldmund Member

Thanks for writing Flowerian. Unfortunately, I only speak a little German. Enough to get me by when I go out. For work I am a social studies teacher for US high school students living here in Germany. I love it here so far, and I plan on taking German courses this semester. I'll find Sabin in the members directory and say hello :)
    Tschuess

4. sophie

sophie Member

hallo goldmund und willkommen in deutschland :)

5. Southernman

Southernman Boarischer Rebell

Hallo Goldmund,

willkommen hier. Erzähl uns mal bei Gelegenheit von Deinen Eindrücken und Erfahrungen hier in Deutschland. Hier eine Liste von Konzerten in Nürnberg in nächster Zeit, bei denen sich ein paar von uns treffen werden. Vielleicht hast Du ja Zeit, in den Hirsch nach Nürnberg zu kommen.

Ich wünsche Dir viel Spass,
    hier und im Reallife,
    Ciao,
    Jürgen aka Southernman

6. goldmund

goldmund Member

Danke Sophie und Juergen! I am having fun, but not too much yet in Germany. I just meet a few people from "The Wheel", and the phishing pool phish fan trading group. I also recieved a list of links for live concerts and venues in Bavaria. I look forward to seeing you all there! Thank you for the warm welcome!

7. goldmund

goldmund Member

Oh and thanks for the list of upcoming events Southernman, I will definately make it to a few!

8. roxycheer

roxycheer Member

Hallo!...Ich wohne Australia...i went to Deutschland September 2003 It was FANTASTISCH!...just curious where'd u move to Germany from??

9. goldmund

goldmund Member