Near Death Experiences, the reality of spirit

Discussion in 'Metaphysics and Mysticism' started by Tulsa, Oct 28, 2021.

1. Tulsa

Tulsa Members

I have been studying near death experiences for over 30 years. I had the experience during an heart attack when I was 49. It is estimated over 10 million people have had the experience in the U.S. I recently came across an experience that is more detailed than usual and would like to share it with others. I believe we humans need to learned about this subject if we can.
    I hope this is posted in the right place. This is for informational purposes and discussion if desired.

noodist_jen likes this.
  2. wyldwynd

wyldwynd ~*~ Super Moderator

So wouldn’t this be called a near “life” experience

The subject of death holds no fascination for me

Life holds all the mysteries

EZGoing likes this.
  3. sosmartamadeus

sosmartamadeus Members

It's great, I'm all open, but I don't need to know. Scares the heck out of me, even though it's supposed to be comforting.

4. Tulsa

Tulsa Members

I have always thought it needed a better name. Dr. Raymond Moody was one of the first to research NDEs and he gave it this name. It has stuck since 1975 when he published his first book: "Life After Life." He was fired from his hospital job when it came out. But he has done alright in life.

5. Tulsa

Tulsa Members

Most people are afraid of death, but there is really nothing to fear. Need to discuss this more when time allows.

6. sosmartamadeus

sosmartamadeus Members

I believe there's justifiable cause not to be, but I still am.

7. Tulsa

Tulsa Members