My Seeds Came Today!!!

Discussion in 'Cannabis and Marijuana' started by john_the_pothead, May 19, 2004.

1. john_the_pothead

john_the_pothead Member

oh man i am really excited... i ordered 10 white rhino seeds from www.seedsdirect.to and they gave me 14 free skunk #1 seeds...i cant wait to start growing...

one question though, how much does one marijuana plant grown outside yield, on average?...

and i'm open to any comments or suggestions... thanks... oh and i should probably take the city i live in out of my profile...

2. Newbie

Newbie Member

fuckin nice shit man. you should send me some of your shit and i'll send you some of kc shit.. omg i think you'll like it.

3. john_the_pothead

john_the_pothead Member

...if i get a good harvest maybe, its my first time growing...

but its pretty tough to send pot through the mail, maybe i could visit you over the summer

4. Newbie

Newbie Member

it's easy. put it in 2 baggies and then a box. wrap it up and pretend it's a gift.

5. ThinK

ThinK Member

Hmm.. you're planning to grow a White label hybrid strain outdoors in Illinois? I would really recommend getting some kind of heavy indica(which usually have great pest resistance) if you're growing outside in the states instead of wasting really good seeds and risking alot more problems.. Same goes for skunk-- yes they are both possible to grow outside, but they have alot more potential when grown indoors, and most likely alot more preventable problems if you do your homework..

Umm.. about yielding it really depends solely on genetics and phenotype.. Indica's tend to yield more while sativa's usually yield less.. Hybrids can yield alot or a little depending on the phenotype dominance.. White rhino is 60% indica and 40% sativa so the yields should be pretty big, around 100-200 grams per plant dry assuming grown correctly.. It's pretty hard to predict how a plant will yield though..