More Expensive = No Hangover

Discussion in 'Beverages' started by Inavacuum, Jan 6, 2005.

1. Inavacuum

Inavacuum Senior Member

Ok I'm quite new to the alchohol thing. But, someone told me that the more expensice the liquor the less of a hangover because the more expensive it is the more impurities are voiled out. Is this true?

2. MossIcon

MossIcon Member

Not really sure, but I dont think so. I've gotten hung over from expensive shit before so I dunno.

3. tigerlily

tigerlily proud mama

well the more pure alcohols are lighter in color.. vodka, light beer, etc.... so if that's true then stick to lighter stuff....

usually the cheap shit will fuck you up... i used to drink MD2020 (i think that's what it's called...) and now i can't stand the smell of it... it's incredibly cheap and high alcohol content... but yeah it's nasty. blech.

4. Pressed_Rat

Pressed_Rat Do you even lift, bruh?

The more impurities there are in an alcohol-containing beverage, the more likely you will be hungover the next day, and worse. For instance, drinking a "malt beverage" containing a high amount of sugar is likely to give you a worse hangover than something that doesn't contain any sugar at all.

I notice cheap beer gives me a much worse hangover than the more expensive beers, which might be because most of the commercial, fizzy, piss yellow beers contain preservatives and additives. Plus, they're made with not-so-very-good ingredients.

I can drink a six-pack of something that is of a higher quality and higher alcohol content than something much cheaper and weaker, and feel barely hungover at all the next day.

So yes, quality does matter, whether it be for beer or wine, or whatever.

5. Soulless||Chaos

Soulless||Chaos SelfInducedExistence

Just make sure to drink lots of water before bed... I rarely get hangovers, but that keeps me from waking up so dehydrated.. :D

6. SimpleMan

SimpleMan Member