Molasses

Discussion in 'Vegetarian' started by Brand New Soul, Jun 5, 2006.

  1. Brand New Soul

    Brand New Soul Senior Member

    Does any body know what is in it? What its made out of? ANy help will be very apperciated.

    Thanks
    Shannon
     
  2. drumminmama

    drumminmama Super Moderator Staff Member Super Moderator

    it's vegan (which is what you probably want to know.)
    it's a before the bone char point part of processing sugar cane (or beet where appropriate.
    A southern US plant called sorghum also makes a molasses type liquid sweetener.
     
  3. Brand New Soul

    Brand New Soul Senior Member

    Thanks drumminmama. :)
     
  4. crummyrummy

    crummyrummy Brew Your Own Beer Lifetime Supporter

    oh so that is why vegans dont eat processed sugar...thanks drumminmama. I been wondering I but I forget to ask .
     

Share This Page


  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice