Looking for friends in LA please have a look.

Discussion in 'Communal Living' started by 00MrNotWrong00, Jan 19, 2009.

1. 00MrNotWrong00

00MrNotWrong00 Member

My name is John Christopher Dadds I have some friends that work in L.A. They believe I could have a very good chance of finding work there. I'm looking for a place to stay, I have many skills and I'd be happy to provide services for as long as I'm there if I'm excepted. I'm sending this email to many different communities and I hope to hear from some one very soon. If I sound like some one that can be of use to you please get back to me as soon as you can. The following is a list of my skills and services I'd be happy to provide.

THINGS I CAN OFFER YOU

Plumbing work/services : I've been doing work in this field on and off for the last ten years

Electrical work/services : I apprenticed under a master electrician for a year and a half, watching every move he made and remembering every word he said.

Carpentry work/services : I've done a lot of carpentry work and read a few books on the subject

Tree Climbing/lumber making : I worked with The Care of Trees for a year and a half, learning all the ins and outs of climbing, rigging and precision felling.

Gardening/green house work : I've grown a lot of vegetables and I know a few secrets, I'd be happy to construct a nice sized greenhouse if needed and I'm sure I can double your potato out put.

Roofing/roof patching : Leaky roof ? I'm your guy.

Auto/car maintenance : I've done engine swaps, I've replaced starters, breaks , master cylinders, transmissions, lower control arms, alternators , distributors, radiators , shocks , struts , springs and I helped a guy install all the AC components and charge the system of a car that was shipped with no AC.

Wood working /furniture : I've been doing wood working of one type or another for as long as I can remember.