Legailisation of cannabis

Discussion in 'Protest' started by troopermk2, May 17, 2009.

1. troopermk2

troopermk2 Guest

Everybody knows that Cannabis can do no real damage, memory loss, trips (in very high doses), and my personal favorite hunger

I have searched all over the net to find out why cannabis is illegal
    look at holland, you dont hear much from them, they are very quiet dont cause much trouble.

ive been smoking it for roughly 3 years now and the worst ive had off it is being sick..everywhere.

But that brings back my main point, why is it illegal, please if anyone has any information on why it is illegal please reply

Free the weed

2. Drakor

Drakor Member

political reasons probably

3. oceanvagabond

oceanvagabond Guest

If you could buy weed at the corner store nobady would even start smoking tobacco...imagine all those job losses...

4. HushBull

HushBull Insuperior

Yes

5. JNature

JNature Member

Sadly, i think its political purposes. Obama probably doesnt want to be the first black president to legalize cannabis. That whole racial stigma might follow. A good point would be that the tobacco job loses would switch over to cannabis and hemp production. 30 different products that hemp creates is more than enough to stop tobacco. literally billions of dollars in revenue.

6. Drakor

Drakor Member

I was told by the history channel on a show called marijuana that it is the Mexican's fault because in the early 1900s Mexicans started to immigrate to the US in large numbers and they brought marijuana with them so the government made marijuana illegal to make the US an unsutiable place for pot-head mexicans to go and by the way things are today it didnt work so U say they should leaglize it already.

7. igpay atinlay

igpay atinlay Member

thats true drakor, they did the same to the chinese with opium and africans with cocaine

8. troopermk2

troopermk2 Guest

true that

9. Drakor

Drakor Member