Kratom And Bladder Pain

Discussion in 'Opiates' started by Hedgeclipper, Nov 9, 2014.

1. Hedgeclipper

Hedgeclipper Qiluprneeels Nixw

OK so I've been using Kratom for around 5 years now. I really like it because it's relatively easy to maintain a healthy amount of usage and it's such a versatile drug. I first tried it when I was around 15 or 16 and then I went on to using other opiates. I nearly fell into a bad heroin addiction but I managed to quit before it became seriously problematic and then I stayed sober for around a year before I started using kratom again (but I haven't used any "hard" opiates for three years (besides a couple of percocets a couple of times))

I've really liked kratom because I have been able to do a large no more than once a month for several years with no problems. And I occasionally use a small dose in the morning to get extra stimulation on days where I need to get a lot of work done or I don't have time to get much sleep.

But lately I've noticed that I have to pee more frequently in general. And on the days that I use kratom (and moreso the next morning) I feel bladder pressure (similar to the bladder pain caused by ketamine, but not as intense) which doesn't go away when you pee. It feels kind of like I have to pee all the time, but a little bit more painful. It is more of a dull pressure than an acute pain at this point but it is still worrisome.

I don't know if the general frequent urination I experience is a result of kratom use, but I am fairly certain that the bladder pain is a kratom side effect because it shows up the next day and goes away around 3 days after I stop eating kratom. What is confusing is that I've been using kratom for such a long time and never experienced anything more than the subjective "hard to pee" feeling that comes with any opioid (and even then, only while I was high), so I'm wondering why this effect has only shown up recently.