just need to let out some thoughts

Discussion in 'Mental Health' started by check., Oct 11, 2010.

1. check.

check. Senior Member

I need somewhere to talk about this.
    I don't see my therapist until thursday.

I had a fucking mental breakdown on Saturday night. I think I'm suffering from like really bad PTSD or something. I've been having flashbacks and panic attacks since I've been back at school (i'm in my second year of college). I've been increasingly more depressed as the semester goes on, and I've been having suicidal thoughts. Really frequently.

Saturday night, I told my roommate how I felt. She came over to my bed and lay down next to me and hugged me while I cried. I cried for the first time in months, and everything that I had been bottling up and holding back just came out. I cried harder than I had in so fucking long. And my roommate held on to me the whole time. I talked to her about everything I was going through, and she continued to sit with me throughout the night, she stayed up till 6am with me. She reassured me that she will always be here for me.

Now that those feelings all came out, I've been really horribly depressed. Sunday I slept ALL day. I left my bed three times, twice to go to the bathroom and once to make myself a sandwich because I wasn't eating anything all day.

Last night I stayed up till 6am again with another friend. I drank myself to sleep. I wish I had more gin so I could sleep tonight too.

I forced myself to wake up this morning at 10:30, forced myself to get on the subway to go home, forced myself to go to class, forced myself to eat something.

Now it's almost 6pm. I've been in bed for the past 3 hours, when my class ended.

I have 2 papers due this week, an assignment due on Friday, multiple midterms next week, and lots of reading to do.

I don't even know where to start with homework. Right now I'm barely able to get myself to eat or get out of bed, let alone right a fucking paper.