junZ's Dreadz......

Discussion in 'Dreadlocks' started by junZ, Jun 12, 2010.

1. junZ

junZ -dreaded puertorican-

edit: forgive me. I'm reading the sticky now. lol.
    good info there.
    :p

Well... i know i'm new and all, but I need expert advice. I just did my dreadies 1 month ago, and I'm not really sure I f they're growing ok?

I use no products. I don't use wax. don't burn the tips or nothing.

I was growing kind of desperate cuz whenever i wake up my hair looks like a battlefield from Vietnam. i have to spend at least 30 mins. in front of the mirror everyday, spinning (twisting) them out like, giving them at least a little shape.

I have naturally NOT-straight hair. (extremely curly [kinky afro] and ugly) so... you can imagine the horrible images.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

that is me as of today.... after trying to fix em up a little bit.

like i said, i'm no expert..... i was just wondering if i could have any advice on taking care of em, or making them grow faster? or.... perhaps, doing something @ bedtime so I wont wake up to a friggin' troll. lol

thanks in advance.

junZ :)

2. ChildInTime

ChildInTime Member

I'm all for looking like a troll. The ladies love a bit of mess

3. GLENGLEN

GLENGLEN Banned

Iv'e Looked A Mess Pretty Well All My Life, So When I Started Dreading

Nobody Really Noticed Anything Different....:D.

Cheers Glen.

4. junZ

well i was bald.
    by choice of course.

once i got married i didn't give a fuck about what others thought of me so..... i could finally fulfill my desire of having dreadlocks. :p

5. Enjoy

Enjoy Senior Member

you've got the right idea product wise.
    Being a curly headed freak your hair will knot with relative ease if you don't touch them.

Burning tips? Whats the logic behind that?

6. wameron36

wameron36 Senior Member

Maybe try sleeping with a headband or something on?
    Mine seem to be more presentable in the morning sometimes when I do that.

7. aFoolOnaHill

aFoolOnaHill Proper Villain