i got asked if i was a cop.

Discussion in 'Stoners Lounge' started by Becki, Jun 27, 2006.

1. Becki

Becki Member

it sucked. just trying to buy some pot in the middle of nebraska where i didn't know anyone.... so i decided to walk up to some stoner looking kids and i asked if they knew where i could get some herb. they asked for my badge then laughed.
    i was bummed.

2. 40oz and chronic

40oz and chronic 'Nuff Said

lol...sorry but thats pretty funny.

3. Becki

Becki Member

it wasn't funny at the time.
    i ran out about two weeks before and i was pissed.

4. 40oz and chronic

40oz and chronic 'Nuff Said

well sorry. keep trying. try out the skate park if you can

5. WhisperingWoods

WhisperingWoods too far gone

When in doubt, I will always ask them to do something illegal before I talk to them if I don't know who they are. I figure that cops wouldnt go for public nudity or anything like that.

6. jo_k_er_man

jo_k_er_man TBD

i was asked that once... stupid ass teenagers...

7. ReadySetGreen!

ReadySetGreen! Member

Some of the more avid cops will go ahead and do something illegal, if it means making a bust they are allowed. That includes smoking in front of you. I'm sure that would only happen for a noteworthy bust though. While looking for a new connect in a new place, I try to keep a little green with me when I'm about to run out, that way, I can say "Hey suspicious looking younger fellow with the long hair and hemp bracelets, wanna smoke a little?" or something to that affect. It will at least put you in the correct circle. Or you could just grow. Whatever.:X

8. jo_k_er_man

jo_k_er_man TBD

actually if im not mistaken... a cop smoking a bowl infront of you would be concidered Entrapment

9. KParker730

KParker730 Member

and illegal...

10. towelie21

towelie21 Member

in some states i believe they cannot tell you they are not a cop. they can skirt the question, with like a "c'mon duuuude", but can't lie about it.