how to:

Discussion in 'Communal Living' started by floes, Feb 13, 2009.

1. floes

floes Senior Member

I graduated in the summer of 2008, and I’m now starting my life, no debts, no commitments, totally free, and I’m hoping to keep it that way. Struggling trying to make the decision “what path do I want to take” I’m really interested in joining a commune to try it. Its just seems like the most reasonable way to live. I mean, the whole selling my time for money just doesn’t work out for me. Im a hard worker, but I have absolutely no care for money. Its just to fake, to manmade. Its pure corruption, nothing makes me mad, I have just learned to find the good in any situation and to be happy all the time. But if I loose money i get this frustrated feeling that I find it hard to overcome for a while, or intill I find the money.. And to me, when something can make me mad, and frustrated then it just shows how evil it actually is and I don’t want to go through my entire life depending on it, even though the reality of the situation is that I have to. So ive been thinking the way I can live the simplest life, and that’s with a commune with people I can connect and live in harmony with. I really have no clue where to start with this all, or even how to find one. Im from western NY, but I really have no desire to say here much longer, ive lived here all my life and I need to see the world. As Jerry put it best “Goin' where the climate suits my clothes.” I wanna head out west like northern CA or anywhere really. So I duno, I guess what im asking is if you know a commune that’s pretty cool, or suggest one. Or help give me any fourm of direction would be great :] because I defiantly have no idea about this, but I need to experience it.

2. coreball

coreball Member