horseback riding

Discussion in 'Random Thoughts' started by cynthy160, Jun 1, 2013.

1. cynthy160

cynthy160 Senior Member

Horseback riding is unique. I'm not very experienced with it but I've been taking lessons the past year and doing trail riding. Horses have their own personality.

A video of someone who knows how to be respectful of these creatures.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XwHWIC7USO4"]Horse Riding barefoot, and bridleless, (bitless) - YouTube

2. acuarela

acuarela Member

I haven't done it in many years. Somewhat in my extended family had a mountain house with a bunch of horses and I used to always go riding there, it was a lot of fun.

One of them knocked my brother down and he hurt his back, not permanently, but it kept him in bed for the rest of the holiday weekend.

3. Aristartle

Aristartle Snow Falling on Cedars Lifetime Supporter

I've done bareback and barefoot and bridleless. It's so wild and lovely.

Here's my favourite song about horses "She won't come to me" By Corb Lund :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pKjq-xYiHF0"]Challa Horses - YouTube

4. deviate

deviate Senior Member

No way I could ride a horse like that, even with a saddle I always end smashing my balls at some point.

I dated a girl that lived on a 200 acre plot in WV and I helped them break some mustangs. Scary as shit when you are on a mountain and the thing decides it's gonna be wild again, and fucking takes off.

Also growing up one of my friends dad came home with a wild pony from the auction at chincoteague. We broke that one and he was very rideable. But not before I was leading him and he bit me super hard on the shoulder :( I dropped to the ground faster than I ever have to this day.

5. RainyDayHype

RainyDayHype flower power Lifetime Supporter

6. Spectacles

Spectacles My life is a tapestry Lifetime Supporter

Thanks for the videos. I have always liked horses but only got to ride a few times in high school.

7. Aristartle