Help a Writer! *big cute eyes* please?

Discussion in 'Parenting' started by ForestDweller, May 10, 2004.

1. ForestDweller

ForestDweller Member

Greetings to all of you hip and earthy Mamas!

I'm a budding writer on a mission.

See, Myself and two of my best friends have started a weekly writing circle. Each week we have an assignment to accomplish.

This weeks assignment was to write a short story about being a mother or being pregnant, and avoiding using the word "life" anywhere in the story.

Not particularily easy when one has never been pregnant, especially since I want to write a rich first person mental dialogue type of story.

Please regale me with stories of what it was like to be pregnant! Your day to day living, the way your body changed and how you felt about that, the way people treated you and if they did so differently.

Let me know how it feels/felt.

Show me, if you can.

*bows*

Thank you

2. ForestDweller

ForestDweller Member

Thank you SO much Starfly!

Your experiences are wonderful and rich, and they will help me understand what it is like to be pregnant and to write from that point of view.

Once I finish my story, I'll post it here, to share with all of you for helping me.

Any other memories and stories are welcome!

3. Earthy Mama

Earthy Mama Feel my wrath... ;)