Hello from MA

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Bassplayerjojo, May 28, 2004.

1. Bassplayerjojo

Bassplayerjojo Member

Hey hippays! Just wanted to introduce myself. I've been hanging out in the hipforums for about 2 years now, so some of you probably already know me.

A little bit about me...I'm 21, female. Live in Taunton, MA. For work I design electrical systems (IE: fire alarm, lighting, power to name a few) for schools and libraries and that sort of thing on AutoCAD for an engineering company I work for.
    I play the bass. Was in a band for 2 years but got kicked out cause the lead guitarist is my x and he couldn't deal. Kinda sux.
    Right now I'm looking to start an all female punk rock band, but having one hell of a time finding a drummer.
    I'm into art-drawing, painting, viewing. I also am addicted to making jewelry - hemp, wire, beaded (oh I'm addicted to beading). Earrings are my favorite things to make cause they're simple and oh so pretty. =)
    I love Phish, GD, The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, The Doors, Santana, Strangefolk, Galactic, SRV, Oh there's so many more I'm missing too.
    I am a big fan of seeing live music as much as possible, and am always looking to meet cool new peeps. Drop me a PM if you'd like!
    PeaceLoveSunshine
    Joanna

2. warthog

warthog Member

bass is such a cool insturment....it gives you something to tap your foot to..keep up the art of bass playin,& jewery makin PEAce & lovE

3. randomuserhaha

randomuserhaha Member

sux about your ex and your band, anyhow welcome to hippie forums.

4. PSai

PSai Member

Hey there. That's funny...I asked my girlfriend to try the bass, but she didn't like it. I'm over here in Cali looking for bass and vocals. Bands are hard to organize and make work, that's for sure.

5. Bassplayerjojo

Bassplayerjojo Member

Haha, that IS funny, cause it was my boyfriend who needed a bass player for his band, I didn't play before that.

6. PSai

PSai Member