Fuck Me I've Quoted The Justin's

Discussion in 'Random Thoughts' started by usedtobehoney, Sep 18, 2013.

1. usedtobehoney

usedtobehoney Senior Member

I have been a busy parent lately. Not wanting to rely on TV I've created a ritual of listening to radio at night when I need to work to entertain my kids.

Now I'm the type of person who usually listens to a lot of old favorites and follow a few artists(most of which I actually know). I'm a sort of musician in waiting...maybe for my kids to get older. It was an old thing I did before I had 2 kids.

Anyway, I have suddenly in the last month learned a lot of popular songs when I usually have been completely disconnected from the mainstream for several years and damned if I didn't start quoting songs, not knowing who they were from. I was DETERMINED to keep my kid Bieber-free and fuck if I didn't use a fucking Bieber song to help her understand boyfriends(which she's been obsessed with since seeing a movie).

Then...she asked me if I liked another song, and while I knew Jay-Z was on it cause no one really sounds like him, I had no clue it was Justin Timberlake...

Okay, so I can't really be the pretentious music snob I wanted to be and god I hope by the time my kid is a pre-teen I'm not outside screaming in line for tickets to some boy band.

HFers, please help me to NOT be that kind of mom. Puhhhh-lease!!!

2. RainyDayHype

RainyDayHype flower power Lifetime Supporter

get them a sonic youth record

3. Manservant Hecubus

Manservant Hecubus Master of Funk and Evil

Timberlake's music just isn't my thing but the guy seems to be a decent human. Beiber, not so much.

4. Death

Death Grim Reaper Lifetime Supporter

I was gonna post some gwar, but since you're trying to have something to help raise your kid with, this can be helpful.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GaUqpnHvua8"]Crash Test Dummies - MMM MMM MMM MMM (Official Music Video) - YouTube

5. usedtobehoney