Friend a little too free with her goods...

Discussion in 'Women's Forum' started by Kinky Ramona, May 30, 2006.

1. Kinky Ramona

Kinky Ramona Back by popular demand!

Okay, I am posting this here, hoping it doesn't get moved, because I figure I will get more mature responses in the women's issues forum than in love and sex, but one of my good friends that I graduated with has recently lost her virginity and in the process lost all her morals completely. She's telling me she's afraid of becoming a "slut," but she constantly is telling random guys that come into her work that she wants to screw them, that she's a nymphomaniac... She's going after guys anywhere from a year younger than us up to 45 or so. Now that wouldn't phase me at all if it weren't for the fact that she has only been like that since she started hanging out with this violent asshole (he's threatened to murder my boyfriend and me before). She's completely changed from the innocent kid I used to know. We're still friends, and she's still the same sweet girl, but she has absolutely no morals about her sexuality anymore. I don't care that she's free with her sexuality, but she's being so stupid about it. No protection, so far just two guys, but she's going to end up with a disease or pregnant.

How on earth do I get through to her how dangerous her lifestyle has become? I've tried telling her to be careful a million times, but it's like talking to a brick wall. Do you think it would be offensive to suggest accompanying her to Planned Parenthood some time next week? I should go myself to see what kinds of options someone who's allergic to everything can use for birth control, so it definitely wouldn't be a wasted trip. I don't know what to do...I'm just so worried. It's weird once you get out of high school and realize your influence on your friends isn't nearly as great as it used to be. I just don't want her to end up sick or hurt.

2. mamaboogie

mamaboogie anarchist

you don't.