Finally Home??!#%

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by WolfMan Jack, Aug 19, 2005.

1. WolfMan Jack

WolfMan Jack Member

:) Hello all. Just wanna say hey to all here and say what a relief it is to find a place for peps like me. I am 34 and have a 12 year old daughter that I get to see everyother weekend. I about a hour away from St. Louis on the Illinois side. I am a heavy equipment operator by trade. I basically luv people and enjoy fun and fellowship with all. Its kinda hard for me to meet a stranger in you know what I mean. I work hard, luv my daughter and friends, I have my spiritual beliefs, I am a big dead head (dog's name is Casey Jones), and I have had many of lifes ups and downs (although the downs seem a little ahead on the list but thats just rite now on this strange journey). I have always loved being around people and connecting with them, being my goofy, loving self. Most people don't know how to take me at first. Some have called me a big kid, weird, and some have thought I must be gay. Not finding many people with the same heart as mine I spent a lot of years trying to fit in with what was around me. Long story short, I got tired of the attitudes, bs, and all around fake people. I've accepted myself as I am. A hippie, flower child, deadhead, loving soul, or whatever u will call us. I gave up drinkin and all the for the same above mentioned reasons. I became 1000% happier with myself and life. I became so happy that I started takin better care of me and I lost 42 pounds, putting me just right according to my height/weight ratio anyways. I have the sacred gift, God, love, the few real friends that I have, my daughter, and life. Life is too short to hate. I believe it is possible for people to get along and treat each other with luv and respect and to be able to have fun along this great journey. This is who I am, I am not ashamed, I love myself, the earth, and you. Look forward to meeting more genuine, real people. I've come home.