Damn recycling company...

Discussion in 'Recycling' started by FaeryMoon, May 5, 2005.

1. FaeryMoon

FaeryMoon Member

I've been recycling for a couple of years now, and I'd like to think that I am doing the best I can by recycling everything I can. But, my roommates boyfriend came over and saw the recycling bin outside and started laughing. He said that his friend works for the recycling company that is in our area and that they take the recycling to the same trash dump as everything else!! I was so pissed, because the company is just trying to make money by charging an extra fee for the pickup. Bastards. Anyone ever heard of this happening?

2. Cryptoman

Cryptoman Member

Find hard evidence of this and sue them for fraud. Companies like that have to be stopped. I've heard of other companies doing the same thing until someone stood up and challenged them. These people are profiting from the destruction of the earth. You have to do something about it, or find someone in your area who can. If I can help just let me know

3. Mononucleosis

Mononucleosis Member

I'm lucky that that hasn't happened in my area... if it had I know my dad would have found out and done something about it. A. he's so anal about conservation he won't flush the toliet if all he did was pee so you can imagine what he's like when it comes to recycling, and b. he works for the state

But definitely... find out, because that is bullshit if that's what's happening.

4. Dreamcatcher

Dreamcatcher Member

That makes me so angry!! They're just taking money from people who actually care. You definately should report them to someone in your area.

5. come_do_drawrings

come_do_drawrings Jaime