Coughing?

Discussion in 'Cannabis and Marijuana' started by Spastic_Monkey, Jan 29, 2005.

1. Spastic_Monkey

Spastic_Monkey Hip Forums Supporter HipForums Supporter

I don't consider myself a noob to smoking, but I don't consider myself a stoner either, but yeah, on to the question....I was told that the more you cough, the higher you get, is this true?

2. Sycth

Sycth Member

i heard its b/c you open up air more "fresh" air pockets in your lungs or something... not sure if its true

3. LivingLegends

LivingLegends Senior Member

4. BudBomb7

BudBomb7 Member

i have no clue...it is widely debated. i know back when i was a noob i always coughed on my first hit of the bowl and my eyes would get so damn red and id immediately get a buzz but now i dont cough anymore cuz my lungs are used to the smoke i guess.

5. LivingLegends

LivingLegends Senior Member

6. WeeDMaN

WeeDMaN a pothead

put it this way, when you cough up a huge hoot, u know ull get high.

7. blckra1n

blckra1n Member

probably is true because I only cough if I take a really big hit.. and the bigger the hit the higher u get right?... idk

8. snelio37

snelio37 Member

*ahem*
    coughing opens up alevoli and squeezes Carbon Dioxide out of them, allowing for easier passage of oxygen or whatever is entering your lungs into the bloodstream. more open alevoli=better absorption=better efficiency per hit.

9. Duck

Duck quack. Lifetime Supporter

Coughing opens up your lungs.
    It is possible that it can help you, but if you cough too much it will just keep you from getting high.

10. StonerBill

StonerBill Learn

umm has anyone considered the fact that when you cough, your lungs are doing their best to remove the smoke inside them. not only do they push carbon dioxing out, they first and formost push all the smoke out. otherwise coughing would be a pretty useless natural reflex dont you think?

as said, its probably more that most people cough on big hits, and big hits get you big high.