Cheap Ethyl Alcohol

Discussion in 'Potent Potables' started by RealitaT, Apr 10, 2007.

1. RealitaT

RealitaT Member

OK i was in class and sucking on a breath mint, and i decided to check out what was in these bad boys... Sugar Alcohols was one of the things under the nutrition label! I've noticed this before on gum packages but figured it was useless because... well it was gum and would have to chew many a piece of gum to get a desireable effect. I noticed that I was less shy and more sociable than usual as I am a new student in my school, I continued to eat them and when i got up to get the assignment my balance was slightly off and i could feel a warm numb in my body. Alas I could ingest alcohol in school legally! When i finished my assignment I glanced at the clock and it was lightly blurred, yet another effect of alcohol. The mints in question were Excel brand.
    Are there any feasable alcohol extraction methods to be done here? any other experiences like this?

P.S. the alcohol levels were 2g per 3pieces... any info on the amount to be intoxicated?

2. Hemisphere

Hemisphere Member

Well, a shot is about 45 grams, so about 18-20 grams of alcohol.

So you'd need to eat about 30 pieces of gum to get the equivalent of a single shot.

3. CaptainDave

CaptainDave Hip Forums Supporter HipForums Supporter

To become intoxicated from alcohol you need to absorb it at a faster rate than what your body can remove it. On average your body can remove alcohol at a rate of one unit per hour; a unit is 8g or 10ml of pure alcohol.

I could be wrong, but I don't think chewing gum would be very effective at extracting the alcohol though.

4. dudenamedrob

dudenamedrob peace lily

this can't be serious..........chewing gum to get drunk?? and why would you want to "extract" alcohol from gum, thats tedious and laborious as opposed to drinking some out of a bottle....

5. AfricaUnite

AfricaUnite Member

Learn how to distill, you will have all the alcohol you want.

6. RealitaT