bass players?

Discussion in 'Performing Arts' started by bassplaya, Jun 14, 2006.

1. bassplaya

bassplaya Member

so who all plays bass here??

i have an epiphone thunderbird (oh ya, 80's style) i play anything from rush to RHCP to iron maiden. what about u?

2. SLammon420

SLammon420 Senior Member

I am a guitarist primarily, but I play bass and drums as well. My main bass is a Fender Jazz that I love. I mainly play funk style bass.

3. Oric

Oric Member

I'm mainly a bassist, I started learning guitar after bass. I play a Mexican made Fender Jazz Bass and an American Precision Bass.

4. SLammon420

SLammon420 Senior Member

Oh yeah, I play a Fender precision as well.

5. ~MorningManiacMusic~

~MorningManiacMusic~ Banned

I play!I have a fender jazz,epiphone les paul, and a Fernandez P-Bass:) Their not that great,but fuck it!The Fernandez is messed up in the guts,so I gotta get that fixed.

I play Rock & Metal.I'm mainly influnced by 60's,70's bassist,like John Eintwistle,Jack Casady,Jack Bruce,Mel Shacher,James Jamerson etc...

6. Duke of Prunes

Duke of Prunes Member

Count me in. I play a Fender P-bass, a fretless Fender Jazz bass, and a student 3/4 upright bass. I dig on all music, and there isnt any type of music I don't enjoy.

7. trailerparkboy

trailerparkboy Heat Bag

I just play air guitar

8. woodsman

woodsman Senior Member

I used to be a bass player, haven't played in a while, although I may be taking it up again. A friend of mine hasn't been able to find a bass player for his band and asked me to fill in the position.

9. Politics are awesome

Politics are awesome Politics suck

I play, a little. I don't find it to be all that interesting, so "little" is definitely an overstatement :p

10. Nalencer

Nalencer Dig Yourself

I'm a guitarist, but I like playing bass too. I'm not very good at it though :p

11. Zajko

Zajko Hip Forums Supporter HipForums Supporter

I play acoustic upright bass with an international dance band called Panharmonium