Banning guns

Discussion in 'Protest' started by soadrocker856, Sep 28, 2006.

1. soadrocker856

soadrocker856 Member

Who here think we should ban guns?

2. soaringeagle

soaringeagle Senior Member

not only banned but every 1 collected & destroyed

only acfception id understand is say if u lived somewhere really remote & hadta protect your family from like bear attacks or something..

but even then your more likely to kill your family withit then u are to be actualy attacked by 1..

guns are made for 1 thing..killing..& killing is 1 thing noone should ever do
    isnt it odvios?

3. AfricaUnite

AfricaUnite Member

How do you shoot birds, or rabbits without guns. Im not very good with the slingshot.

4. soadrocker856

soadrocker856 Member

Well, that's the problem. When we ban guns and make them destroyed, like in Australia, only law-abiding citizens would turn in their guns. Think about it in a criminals eyes: People are taking away their protection, and you have your shot to do whatever you want. Crime rose after they banned guns, and armed robberies increased 44% a year after the ban.

So, we should protect ourself from a bear, and not a man trying to kill you or steal from you?

If you are willing to kill a family member and guns are banned, there are many other ways. You could stab them, choke them in their sleep, many ways.

Guns were made for killing, but they were also made for protection. Let's drop some numbers: