babys at home

Discussion in 'Parenting' started by chucksgurl, Jan 2, 2005.

1. chucksgurl

chucksgurl Member

me and my boyfriend want to have bbies soon but i want to have them at home. has anyone ever had their babies at home and know the laws and stuff for doing it?? thanks
    C

2. Maggie Sugar

Maggie Sugar Senior Member

I can move this to the Parenting Forum, if you like. There is a midwife there, and a lot of interest in homebirthing. A lot of people would be able to help you out.

3. Brighid

Brighid Member

I had my babies at home, and I am a homebirth midwife.

What do you want to know?:)

4. lenamarina

lenamarina LaLa

Click on my link, there is a lot of help and info on that site. That's a wonderful idea! Please don't let anyone tell you there's anything wrong with your decision, because childbirth is perfectly natural for us as women. Our bodies know how to do it, and have been doing it for ages, without medical intervetion. If you have a healthy "normal" pregnancy, and are ready to give birth naturally in your own environment without any pain relief, then there is no reason why you shouldn't be able to do this.

I can go on, but my hubby just walked in the door, so I've got to go.

Much Peace,

Lena

5. radmama

radmama Member

I am having my second child at home with a midwife.

6. squawkers7

squawkers7 radical rebel

My 9 1/2 year old son was born at home. If I could go back in time and do things over then all my kids would be born at home.

7. chucksgurl

chucksgurl Member

Thanx:) i also want to know if there are any laws against this sort of birth and how u can get a midwife to deliever at home for u...sorry im young and kinda dumb still:)

8. squawkers7

squawkers7 radical rebel

I searched online for this and thought that maybe they could explain this for you better then I could. Don't consider yourself dumb,you're smart enough to question something that society thinks of as "normal & they way it HAS to be done"