are thease good

Discussion in 'Magic Mushrooms' started by guitarzan_1231, May 3, 2007.

1. guitarzan_1231

guitarzan_1231 Member

Are tease magic mushrooms or what. I found them near some pine trees they look phycadelic to me but i am a noob

2. Four Winds

Four Winds Member

Its very hard to tell from just a picture.

Where do you live? Whats the temperature there? What growing medium was it found in etc etc.

I would suggest taking a look at the shroomerys list of wild magic mushrooms and do some research into the species typically found in your state. You should have brought along a glass jar and piece of paper when you picked them to take a spore print- its probably too late now- but you're gonna wanna give that a try. The very first step you're gonna want to take is pinch the mushrooms- if it turns blueish purpleish it could be a species of psilocybe- if it doesnt, its probably not a shroom.

If the gill structure, color, bruising patterns, spore print etc of the shroom match one on the Shroomerys list for your state- theres a good chance they could be shrooms.

Do some more research on the subject before you attempt anything. Eating the wrong mushrooms can be deadly- so you're gonna want to make damn sure you know they are shrooms first.

3. Glordag

Glordag Member

Sweet, Rush :)

4. abrad84

abrad84 Member

They are certainly not cubensis or Pan Cyan. Gill colour is wrong. Do not eat them.

5. guitarzan_1231

guitarzan_1231 Member

yeah im not too sure about them most likely not eating them. OH yeah that is the snakes and arrows album, so good

6. guitarzan_1231

guitarzan_1231 Member

oh yeha im not to sure on the temperature today but i live i kitchener ontario, i found them near some pine trees. Also they smell just like the last mushrooms i had

7. abrad84

abrad84 Member

Galerina species grow under pine trees Any of these look familiar. They are Galerina Marginata, if you eat them you can die.

[​IMG]

8. Glordag

Glordag Member