Any old cann.com?

Discussion in 'Cannabis and Marijuana' started by LIP, Jan 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LIP

LIP Banned

I was on cannabis.com for a couple of years but the new MORON owner has fucked it about and ruined it for virtually everyone [including the medical patients he was targetting with the new site]

Anyway, i got directed here by a few people, Geo, Gnome so i finally gave cann.com the 2 fingered salute and joined up here.

I got the same name as i did on there - LIP.

My real name is Alex, I live in London and grow/smoke copius amounts of green.

I work in Norfolk, as a marine engineer.

Im a miserable old sod.

I think thats about it - as you can tell, im not really good with all that introduction shit - just wanted to post something up so i could get some old faces to appear.

2. TheGanjaKing

TheGanjaKing Newbie

Yo, right here. I dealt with the changes pretty well up until today when I found out that social threads were no longer allowed, and the picture forum was shut down. Thats just too far IMO.

Anyways, I've been here for quite awhile, and while I don't usually frequent the marijuana forum here, (for reasons I won't say) ok, fuck it, its full of whiny snotty little punks who think pot is the cool thing to be doing. Mainly that reason. But the growing section isn't so bad.

3. LIP

LIP Banned

Me too. I didnt want to leave - but your right, sundance took it WAY too far, and i hope to fuck his site goes downhill - which it will - and he loses out.

Cheers for letting me know about the weed boards - i might just stick to growin then.

:D

4. Unknown American

Unknown American Rogue Capitalist

Yes there are quite a few of us here. Yes there are a few pricks in the Marijuana forum, but most people are cool.

The new Marijuana site that the owners of this site are working on has promise.

http://www.mjguide.com/

I am usually in the Random thoughts forums. Lots of stoners there.